Covid19 - Dorset County Council Local Contacts

The role of local government at this time of crisis is crucial. 

Our two local Councils have been entrusted with the power and responsibility for ensuring that there is effective local resilience and an ability to deliver help to those living locally who need it including through the means of volunteers. 

Residents of the Christchurch & East Dorset constituency may find the list of contact details for their locally elected Councillors helpful. 

Ferndown North

Cllr Cathy Lugg, 34 Kingsway, Ferndown, Dorset BH22 9QW


Cllr Mike Parkes, 36 Dorset Avenue, Ferndown, Dorset BH22 8HW



Ferndown South

Cllr Rod Adkins, c/o South Walks House, South Walks Road, Dorchester, Dorset DT1 1UZ

Cllr Julie Robinson, 18 Medway Road, Ferndown, Dorset BH22 8UX and


St Leonards & St Ives

Cllr Ray Bryan, 14 Matchams Close, St Leonards, Ringwood, Hants BH24 2BZ

01425-474335 and 07837-707386

Cllr Barry Goringe, 10 Greenwood Way, St Ives, Ringwood, Hants BH24 2BL



West Moors

Cllr Mike Dyer, 4 Wayside Road, St Leonards, Ringwood, Hants BH24 2SH


Cllr David Shortell, 186 Uplands Road, West Moors, Ferndown, Dorset BH22 0EY

01202-870476 and 07934-451947


West Parley

Cllr Andrew Parry, 33 Albert Road, Ferndown, Dorset BH22 9HD



Attachment Size
Dorset Councillors.docx 12.99 KB